top of page
FFH_verein_partner_header.jpg

Our partners

... like us, share a common goal of enabling people in need to lead a decent and self-determined life. The conditions for such world are jointly created. Investing in education is arguably the most meaningful approach to helping.

Projects we get involved in, are those we first conduct meticulous due diligence, where we are are ourselves personally convince, are regularly on site and closely monitor that they are in line with our objectives and our standards.

FFH_verein_ueberuns3.jpg

Barefoot College

Barefoot College sees education as the most important tool in breaking the cycle of poverty, especially in rural areas and for people disadvantaged by caste.

 

The Barefoot education program aims at the holistic development of children and young people, with a special focus on girls and women. Placing a special emphasis on literacy and the teaching of practical knowledge and skills. This enables and secures people's education and training.

 

The concept is based on the idea of helping people to help themselves by promoting their self-efficacy. To be a role model for each other, to pass on knowledge, to use strengths and abilities of people in the regions.

 

Closely involving villagers in the development and planning of projects, as well as jointly making decisions, ensures that teachers, parents and children identify and actively participate in the management of their schools. In this way, projects are directly related to the needs of the people. With the unconditional goal of sustainability.

bottom of page

FFH_verein_partner_header.jpg

Unsere Partner

… haben wie wir das Ziel, für bedürftige Menschen ein menschenwürdiges und selbstbestimmtes Leben zu ermöglichen. Dafür werden die Rahmenbedingungen geschaffen. Investition in Bildung ist der wohl bedeutungsvollste Ansatz zur Hilfe.

Bei den von uns zur Förderung empfohlenen Projekten überzeugen wir uns persönlich, regelmäßig und vor Ort, dass sie in Einklang mit unserer Zielsetzung und unseren Ansprüchen stehen.

FFH_verein_ueberuns3.jpg

Barefoot College

Das Barefoot College sieht Bildung als wichtigstes Element, den Kreislauf von Armut vor allem in ländlichen Regionen und für Menschen, die durch Kastenzugehörigkeit benachteiligt sind, zu durchbrechen.

 

Das Barefoot-Bildungsprogramm zielt auf die ganzheitliche Entwicklung von Kindern und Jugendlichen, mit einem besonderen Blick auf Mädchen und Frauen, und umfasst als Konzept die Schwerpunkte Alphabetisierung sowie die Vermittlung praktischer Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten. Das ermöglicht und sichert Bildung und Ausbildung der Menschen.

 

Getragen wird das Konzept von dem Anspruch der Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe durch Förderung der Selbstwirksamkeit der Menschen. Um so einander Vorbild zu sein, Wissen weiterzugeben, Stärken und Fähigkeiten von Menschen und in den Regionen zu nutzen.

 

Das intensive Einbinden der Dorfbewohner in Entwicklung und Planung von Projekten sowie das gemeinsame Tragen und sachgerechte Treffen von Entscheidungen sorgt dafür, dass Lehrer, Eltern und Kinder sich identifizieren und aktiv teilnehmen, so auch an der Verwaltung ihrer Schulen. Projekte sind auf diese Weise direkt an den Bedarfen der Menschen. Mit dem unbedingten Ziel der Nachhaltigkeit.